The Secret GardenThe Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Overly rated. No where near to "A little princess". Little princes has everything magic, imagination, thoughtful caring good children it was like . . . so good. The girl(protagonist) was so understanding and quite opposite to that in this one(the secret garden) the girl was kind of not exactly bad but I will say she is spoiled. Doesn’t like people at all love and care is out of the question. Although she improved herself a lot in the end but still I didn’t like her behavior toward any being. The garden was what do I say, not so magical it was beautiful not doubt but I didn’t love it may be I am not so mad about all gardens and sprout and the bird and understanding of the bird "robin". Then the final magic stuff and singing beside fire seems all funny to me. The little master was more spoiled than the girl. Only Dickon and Martha are good. I don’t know I really didn’t understood why people have rated it like >4 . It really doesn’t impressed me or touch my heart.

View all my reviews