And Then There Were NoneAnd Then There Were None by Agatha Christie
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Agatha Christie is called queen of crime, mystery and detective stories. But I am not so sure about that. Anyway I have read less than 8% of her work so my comments on her writing doesn’t weigh much. I am thinking that just by writing lots of book of same genera doesn’t make you queen on the subject.

Let me come to the book "And then there were none" is one of the best books she ever wrote. Actually the theme has become so common lots of similar stories movies, that when I read the book I almost knew what is going on. May be that’s why I didn’t enjoy it much but in-spite of that it is a good story good enough to read and enjoy. An island where literally everyone dies. So whoever did all that was also dead. A perfect crime mystery. This book was not only Christie’s all time best seller but is best selling mystery book ever written.

View all my reviews