Slaughterhouse-FiveSlaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut

Review When I have just started it: Really Funny. Peculiar sense of humor can’t feel like it’s written over world war 2. seems no war book just like catch 22.
Review When I have finished it:So it goes🙂.Very nicely written. Humor is nicely combined with Extraterrestrial, war and philosophy of Billy.Worth the reputation it has in literature. He has so nicely woven the situation explained it in such a humorous way. Billy was such a great guy. I really wish to meet such a guy once.
Even war can be such funny. The book is in my list most humorous book ever read along with Catch 22 and Three men in a boat.
Some of it’s line
About "Free Will"
I have visited 31 inhabited planet and have studied report on one hundred only on earth is there talk of free will

This one I liked most:God grant me the serenity to accept the things i cannot change, courage to change the things i can , and wisdom always to tell the difference.Among the things Billy could not change were the past present and future. Because everything is there like rocky mountain always there.

Billy all dressed up:He put on little overcoat too. It splits up the back, and at the shoulders, the sleeves came entirely free. So the coat become a fur-collared vest. It was meant to flare at it’s owner waist, but the flaring took place at Billy’s armpits. The Germans found him to one of the most screamingly funny thing the had seen in the all world war 2. They laughed and laughed.

So it goes.

View all my reviews >>