Brave New World Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
He has created a world which I fear so much that I can’t express it in words. We have people conditioned to do what they are doing and they enjoy what they do. They have conquered over pain and anxiety, love hatred everything no one in civilization is unhappy. That’s why it is stabilized but you are also free to choose the life you want if you are smart enough to notice all this and don’t want a conditioned life you can choose the right of pain yes the right of pain and join the other people who are outcast outside the civilized world. In civilized world everything is predetermined even if you make your own choice about things they have made you so that you will do only that thing which is expected of you. One thing which is out of my way is how could savage people be so savage civilized world is so advance most of our things are obsolete. There is no concept of father, mother, husband, wife while savage Indians are still living in like 17th century that is ridicules they still believe in miracle and blind/wrong belief. They don’t have any good technical stuff they don’t even read and write.Other thing which I hate is lot of discussion about Shakespeare and God actually then you will say how come I like the book because almost one fourth of the book is about discussing these. Ok i disagree with our protagonist thoughts about God but I like to here what other think about God. And about Shakespeare actually I hate shakespeare because I think he got more praise than he deserved yep that is too much. I hate any discussion on him. If you don’t want to read the whole book read the second last chapter that will suffice and give you idea of the complete book and other things.

View all my reviews >>