Three Men in a Boat Three Men in a Boat by Jerome K. Jerome

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
One of my favorite book. Whenever I wish to read something really funny I read some events from this book. My favorite ones are -> his uncle hanging picture on wall, tea making, maze, preparing camp and rain, girls towing a boat, exp. with medical book, morning bath at sea . . . oh I guess I will write all the events here. Actually complete book was a masterpiece.
I have expected to find something similar in his other book but alas there is no comparison. Three men in a boat has no comparison with any other book irrespective of author.
I will warn you here that don’t read this book in public like at station waiting for train or in park since you will not be able to control your laugh. You can’t even convert it to decent level. You will burst into loud laugh. I have tried this and believe me I have to stop reading this novel. Because all the people around me give me such a look which seems to me that they are thinking that I am crazy.

View all my reviews >>